Hawkeyes Finish Ninth at Big Ten Championships

May 9, 2004

Ann Arbor, MI – The University of Iowa men’s golf team shot a 290 during the final round of the Big Ten Championships to place ninth. Ohio State captured the victory with a three-round total of 842. Cade Pleggenkuhle led the Hawkeyes with a 218, finishing in a tie for 24th. Andy Tiedt shot a 72 today and tied for 28th. Jon Feldick finished in a tie for 36th with a 223, one stroke better than teammate Todd Larson who finished tied for 39th. Bennet Hammerberg tied for 50th and shot a 227. Ohio State’s Kevin Hall won the individual championship.

Final Team Results (Par 71) 1. Ohio State 279-279-284=842 2. Illinois 279-291-277=847 3. Minnesota 287-279-282=848 4. Purdue 287-289-284=860 5. Indiana 286-291-288=865 6. Penn State 291-285-293=869 T7. Michigan 297-292-282=871 T7. Northwestern 292-288-291=871 9. IOWA 295-288-290=873 10. Michigan State 287-293-296=876 11. Wisconsin 299-300-298=897

Final Individual Results (Par 71) 1. Kevin Hall (Ohio State) 66-65-68=199 T2. Joe Affrunti (Illinois) 69-72-69=210 T2. Mike O’Neal (Illinois) 67-74-69=210 2. Justin Smith (Minnesota) 68-70-72-210 T24. Cade Pleggenkuhle (Iowa) 75-72-71=218 T28. Andy Tiedt (Iowa) 78-69-72=219 T36. Jonathon Feldick (Iowa) 72-78-72=222 T39. Todd Larson (Iowa) 74-74-75=223 T50. Bennet Hammerberg (Iowa) 74-73-80=227

Complete Release in PDF Format
Download Free Acrobat Reader