Pacha Selected President of National I-Club

July 15, 2004

Ted Pacha of Iowa City was recently named 2004-05 president of the National I-Club.

Pacha, an University of Iowa Varsity Club honorary letterwinner and past president of the Johnson County I-Club, will oversee a board that consist of over 60 volunteers from across the Midwest that assist in the promotion of private financial and moral support for the University of Iowa athletic programs. The I-Club consists of over 10,000 athletic contributors from all 99 Iowa counties and 50 states.

Other National I-Club Board officers include: Kevin Krause, Davenport, first vice president; Pat Foster, Iowa City, second vice president; George Scully, Waterloo, third vice president.

Named to the executive committee; Conk Buckley, Kansas City; Tim Pierce, Storm Lake; and Dick Smego, Chicago.

Six new members were also elected to the National I-Club: Scott Franklin and Cathy Zaharis, Des Moines; Jim Hilgenberg and Jorge Gomez. Davenport; Pam Passmore, Coralville; and Paul Stueland, Tipton.