O'Rourke and Seward named Northwoods League All-Stars

July 11, 2005

IOWA CITY – University of Iowa baseball players Casey O’Rourke and Austin Seward have been named to the North Division All-Star Team in the Northwoods League. The game will be played at Knute Nelson Memorial Field in Alexandria, MN. Game time is set for 7:05 p.m.

O’Rourke, a junior-to-be, has a league-best 7-0 record with a 1.43 ERA. He has 36 strikeouts in 50 1/3 innings pitched and opponents are hitting just .215 off him.

Seward, a senior-to-be, is 2-2 with a 1.89 ERA and 20 strikeouts in 38 1/3 innings pitched. He has appeared in 10 games, starting five.

The Northwoods League is one of ten summer collegiate baseball leagues affiliated with the National Association of Summer Collegiate Baseball (NASCB). Team rosters of the CICL and all other NACSB leagues are comprised solely of players who have completed one year of college and who still have college eligibility.