Hawkeyes Runner Up at Entrada Classic

Hawkeye Fan Shop — A Black & Gold Store | 24 Hawkeyes to Watch 2019-20 | Hawk Talk Monthly — February | Stat Leaders Final | I-Club Events Page | Player Final Results | Team Final Results

ST. GEORGE, Utah – The University of Iowa women’s golf team finished second at the Entrada Classic with a total score of 894 (+30) with three Hawkeyes in the top 10, including freshmen, Jacquelyn Galloway, Morgan Goldstein, and Lea Zeitler.

North Texas led the tournament with a three-round total of 875 (+11). Brigham Young finished the tournament in third with a total score of 898 (+34).

“The team is growing in confidence and that comes from knowing that they can all rely on each other to post scores and contribute to the overall effort,” head coach Megan Menzel said. “Today, Jacque, Morgan and Lea all did a great job putting together a back nine. We continue to work in managing the course, executing our short putts and maintaining our composure. We definitely saw improvement throughout our lineup this week.”

Galloway jumped five spots on the leader board to tie for fifth with a three-round score of 220 (+4). Galloway shot 39 holes at par, which is the second-most of the tournament. She also carded seven birdies.

Goldstein tied for seventh place with a 54-hole score of 221 (+5). Goldstein shot 38 holes at par and sank four birdies.

Zeitler garnered a three-round score of 224 (+8). Zeitler jumped two spots on the leader board and tied for tenth. Zeitler carded nine birdies and finished 29 holes at par.

Sophomore Manuela Lizarazu finished the tournament tied for 30th with a 54-hole total of 234 (+18). Lizarazu garnered five birdies.

Sophomore Dana Lerner earned a three-round score of 236 (+20). Lerner tied for 42nd and carded six birdies.


2 Iowa 292 302 300 894 + 30
T-5 Jacquelyn Galloway 72 77 71 220 +4
T-7 Morgan Goldstein 71 75 75 221 +5
T-10 Lea Zeitler 75 76 73 224 +8
T-30 Manuela Lizarazu 74 79 81 234 +18
T-42 Dana Lerner 80 74 82 236 +20

The Hawkeyes travel to Las Vegas, Nevada, to host the Diane Thomason Invitational March 17-18.