Hawkeyes Announce 2003 Award Winners

Iowa Men’s Track and Field October 1, 2003

IOWA CITY — University of Iowa head track and field coach Larry Wieczorek recently announced the award winners from the 2003 track and field season. Senior Bill Neumann led all honorees by taking home two awards, Outstanding Field Event Competitor and Most Valuable Competitor. In addition to the performance awards, 12 Hawkeyes were recognized for the outstanding achievements in the classroom.

Academic Award Winners: Andrew Banse Tim Brodersen Brad Daufeld Andrew Gifford Wylie Hachey Adam Hamilton Daniel Haut Ben Lloyd Jason Nolting Matt O’Hollearn Joel Storm Josh Tweedy

Most Dedicated Student Athlete: Zach Digney

Coaches Award: Ken Kemeny

Most Inspirational Competitor: Chris Voller

Outstanding Freshman Competitor: Adam Hamilton

Most Improved Competitor: Ryan Strang

Outstanding Sprinter: Tony Leick

Outstanding Field Event Competitor: Bill Neumann

Outstanding Distance Runner: Tony Rakaric

Keatinge/Cretzmeyer Award: Joe Welter

Most Valuable Competitor: Bill Neumann