Hawkeyes Hold Intrasquad Meet

Dec. 10, 2003

Complete Results

IOWA CITY, IA – The University of Iowa men’s and women’s track and field teams held its co-ed intrasquad meet Wednesday night at the Recreation Building in Iowa City.

For the women’s squad, two Hawkeyes were double event winners, while five newcomers won events. Senior Kamesha Marshall won the long jump and shot put, while freshman Tiffany Johnson won the triple jump and 60-meter hurdles. Freshman winners included Johnson, Lindsay McCalla (300 meters), Peaches Roach (high jump), Sarah Burgett (pole vault) and Erin O’Hearn (weight throw).

For the men’s team, senior Russell Peterson won the 60-meter hurdles and the 400 meters, and anchored the winning 1,600-meter relay. Freshman Ryan Niver won the high jump and long jump.

Iowa will open the 2004 season Jan. 17 with the Hawkeye Invitational in Iowa City.