Track and Field and Cross Country 2005-06 Season Banquet

Oct. 24, 2006


The men’s track and field and cross country team held their banquet for the 2005-06 season Sunday October 22nd at Hotel Vetro in downtown Iowa City. The teams celebrated their 2005-06 season and accomplishments. The following are the awards that were presented at the banquet:

2005 Most Improved Cross Country Runner: Andy Napier
2005 “Deacon Jones” Outstanding Cross Country Runner: Adam Roche
Most Dedicated Student Athlete: John Hickey
Coaches Award: Ryan Niver
Teammate Award: Ryan Jordan
Outstanding Freshman: John Hickey
Most Inspirational: Micah VanDenend
Most Improved: Shane Maier
Outstanding Middle Distance Runner: Jake Berns
Outstanding Distance Runner: Eric MacTaggart
Outstanding Field Event: Adam Hamilton
Keatinge/Cretzmeyer Award: Matt O’Hollearn
Most Valuable: Tim Brodersen

Senior Parent’s Award:
Tim Brodersen: Brad and Karol 2001-2006
Matt Esche: Phil and Jeanne 2001-2006
Dan Haut: Gary and Amy 2001-2006
Jason Nolting: Dean and Doris 2002-2006
Matt O’Hollearn: Bob and Jane 2001-2006
Brian Rae: Peter and Donna 2001-2006
Tony Rakaric: Zelko and Danica 2001-2006
Adam Roche: Tom and Veronica 2001-2006
Jason Wakenight: Mark and Christine 2002-2006