Hawkeyes Announce 2015 Captains


Nov. 26, 2014

IOWA CITY, Iowa — The University of Iowa track and field program announced today that six student-athletes – Ali Gattone, Lake Kwaza, Jocelyn Todd, Gabe Hull, Kevin Lewis, Kaleb Van Cleave — have been elected team captains by their coaches and peers.


The Hawkeyes open their season at the annual Black & Gold Intrasquad meet Dec. 6 at the UI Rec Building. The indoor schedule includes one home date, the Border Battle with Illinois and Missouri on Jan. 10, three intrastate dates — the Big Four Duals in Ames, Iowa, on Jan. 24, the Iowa State Classic on Feb. 13-14, and the UNI Dome Open on Feb. 21.

The Big Ten Indoor Championships are Feb. 27-28 in Geneva, Ohio, and the NCAA Indoor Championships are March 13-14 in Fayetteville, Arkansas.

The outdoor season opens March 20 at the Baldy Castillo Invitational in Tempe, Arizona. The Drake Relays are April 22-26 in Des Moines, Iowa, and the 16th annual Musco Twilight is May 2 in Iowa City, Iowa.

Michigan State hosts the Big Ten Championships on May 15-17, and the NCAA First Round begins May 28 in Austin, Texas.

Iowa returns 23 NCAA qualifiers from a year ago, including All-Americans Babatunde Amosu, Brittany Brown, Keith Brown, Klyvens Delaunay, Elexis Guster, James Harrington, MonTayla Holder, Gabe Hull, Lake Kwaza and O’Shea Wilson.