25 Hawkeyes Qualify for NCAAs

Hawkeye Fan Shop — A Black & Gold Store | 24 Hawkeyes to Watch 2016-17 | Hawk Talk Monthly — May 2017

IOWA CITY, Iowa – Twenty-Five University of Iowa student-athletes qualified for the NCAA Track and Field West Preliminary, the NCAA Division I Track and Field and Cross Country Committee announced Thursday.
The 25 Hawkeyes will compete in 19 events and four relays over the three-day competition.

The selected athletes to finished the regular season as one of the top 48 athletes in individual events or one of the top 24 relays. The top 12 individuals and relays from the West Region will move on to the NCAA Championship final rounds in Eugene, Oregon, June 7-10.
  Senior Aaron Mallett is the highest seeded Hawkeye. The three-time Big Ten Champion and All-American leads the region in the 110-meter hurdles with a time of 13.47.
Junior Brittany Brown is ranked second in the region in the 200 meters with a time of 22.30 set at the Big Ten Championships. Brown is making her third NCAA outdoor appearance.
Freshmen Laulauga Tausaga and Nathan Mylenek will make their NCAA debuts as true freshmen. Tausaga, a Big Ten Champion, became Iowa’s first discus champion in program history. Mylenek heads to Texas as the No. 30 seed in men’s steeplechase with a time of 8:56.78.
The NCAA West Regional begins Thursday, May 25 at 11 a.m. (CT) at the Mike A. Myers Stadium on the campus of the University of Texas. The meet will be live streamed on texassports.com/watch.
Men’s 100 Meters
36. O’Shea Wilson, 10.35
Men’s  200 Meters
25. Christian Brissett, 20.75
Women’s 200 Meters
2. Brittany Brown, 22.30
Men’s 400 Meters
9. Mar’yea Harris, 45.70
23. Emmanuel Ogwo, 46.46
26. Collin Hofacker, 46.50
Women’s 400 Meters
15. Briana Guillory, 52.89
22. Alexis Hernandez, 53.27

Men’s 800 Meters
8. Carter Lilly, 1:47.51
26. Will Tuebel, 1:49.24
Men’s 1,500 Meters
35. Adam Jones, 3:45.48
Men’s 3,000 Meter Steeplechase
30. Nathan Mylenek, 8:56.78
Women’s 3,000 Meter Steeplechase
41. Marta Bote Gonzalez, 10:25.98
Women’s 10,000 Meters
47. Andrea Shine, 34:49.55
Men’s 110-Meter Hurdles
1. Aaron Mallett, 13.47
Men’s 400-Meter Hurdles
18. Noah Larrison, 51.02
30. Mitch Wolff, 51.55
Men’s Long Jump
38. O’Shea Wilson,  7.51m
Women’s Long Jump
13. Jahisha Thomas, 6.32m
Men’s Triple Jump
14. Antwon James, 15.90m
Women’s Triple Jump
22. Jahisha Thomas, 12.91m
Men’s Shot Put
13. Reno Tuufuli, 18.84m
23. Avery Meyers, 18.39m
Men’s Discus Throw
3. Reno Tuufuli, 61.19m
20. Avery Meyers, 55.65m
Women’s Discus Throw
7. LauLauga Tausaga, 56.10m
Men’s 4×100 Meter Relay
11. IOWA, 39.46
Women’s 4×100 Meter Relay
11. IOWA, 44.34
Men’s 4×400 Meter Relay
4. IOWA, 3:03.78
Women’s 4×400 Meter Relay
8. IOWA, 3:32.37