13 Hawkeyes Earn USTFCCCA All-Academic Honors

24 Hawkeyes to Watch – 2017-18 | Hawkeye Fan Shop — A Black & Gold Store | Hawk Talk Monthly — May 2018

IOWA CITY, Iowa — Thirteen University of Iowa student-athletes — Chris Douglas, Andy Jatis, Carter Lilly, Matt Manternach, Tysen VanDraska, Talia Buss, Jenny Kimbro, Mallory King, Aubrianna Lantrip, Marissa Mueller, Sarah Plock, Sommer Sharpe, and Andrea Shine — were named to the 2018 United States Track and Field and Cross Country Coaches Association (USTFCCCA) All-Academic Track and Field Team.

To become eligible for the honor, student-athletes must have finished in the top 96 in an individual event during the indoor season or qualify for the NCAA Championships during the outdoor season and carry a minimum 3.25 grade point average (GPA).
The women’s track and field team was also honored as a USTFCCCA All-Academic team, holding a GPA of 3.25.

To qualify as a team, the program must have at least a 3.00 cumulative GPA and finish highly at the National meet.