9 Hawkeyes Earn All-America Honors

IOWA CITY, Iowa — Nine University of Iowa track and field athletes have earned All-America honors for the 2020 NCAA Division I Indoor Track & Field season, the United States Track & Field and Cross Country Coaches Association (USTFCCCA) announced Tuesday.

The nine Hawkeyes include Raymund Clarke, Will Daniels, DeJuan Frye, Jenny Kimbro, Mallory King, Wayne Lawrence, Jaylan McConico, Laulauga Tausaga, and Antonio Woodard.

Due to the cancellation of the 2020 NCAA Division I Indoor Track & Field Championships, the NCAA Division I Track & Field Executive Committee adopted the following All-American criteria:

Based on the post-medical scratches startlist for the national championships posted on Wednesday, March 11 at 9:24 p.m., local, the following will be recognized as All-America for the 2020 indoor track & field season:

Individual events: ALL student-athletes listed on the start list for the anticipated event.

Relay events: The four student-athletes per anticipated relay who produced the performance that was declared and accepted into their event. Those listed as alternates will not be recognized.

There will not be a distinction of “first-team”, “second-team”, or “honorable mention” to these recognitions.

2020 NCAA Indoor All-Americans:

Raymund Clarke: 4×400-Meter Relay

Will Daniels: Heptathlon

DeJuan Frye: 4×400-Meter Relay

Jenny Kimbro: Pentathlon

Mallory King: 800 Meters

Wayne Lawrence: 400 Meters, 4×400-Meter Relay

Jaylan McConico: 60-Meter Hurdles

Laulauga Tausaga: Shot Put, Weight Throw

Antonio Woodard: 4×400-Meter Relay