Hawkeyes Return to the Oval at Intrasquad


IOWA CITY, Iowa – The University of Iowa track and field team returned to action on Friday for the first time since March, hosting an intrasquad meet at the UI rec building.

The Hawkeyes competed in eight field events, 13 running events and the men’s and women’s 1,600-meter relay.

Event winners are listed below. Complete results are available at hawkeyesports.com/tracklive.


W-Weight Throw: Amanda Howe (19.80m)

M-Weight Throw: Tyler Lienau (21.05m)

W-Shot Put: Laulauga Tausaga (16.89m)

M-Shot Put: Elijah Barnes (17.85m)

W-High Jump: Maria Gorham (1.63m)

M-High Jump: Zack Pluff (2.08m)

W-Long Jump: Kayla Hutchins (5.51m)

M-Long Jump: James Carter (7.28m)

W-60m Hurdles: Jenny Kimbro (8.48)

M-60m Hurdles: Jaylan McConico (7.61)

M-60m: Austin Kresley (6.82)

W-60m: Lasarah Hargrove (7.48)

W-600m: Mallory King (1:31.67)

M-600m: Jim Warren (1:17.88)

M-1000m: Tyson VanDraska (2:23.83)

W-300m: Cortney Strohman (38.98)

M-300m: Khullen Jefferson (33.45)

W-Mile: Kelli Tosic (5:05.81)

M-Mile: Aidan King (4:20.28)

W-3000m: Gabby Skopec (10:38.86)

M-3000m: Max Murphy (8:27.83)

W-4×400: Iowa-Gold (3:44.01)

M-4×400: Iowa-Black (3:11.35)


The Hawkeyes return to the track in 2021. A complete schedule will be posted to hawkeyesports.com as soon as it becomes available.