Big Ten Announces Conference Volleyball Schedule

IOWA CITY, Iowa – The University of Iowa volleyball league schedule for the 2021 fall season was announced Friday by the Big Ten Conference.

The 20-match conference slate begin at home against Illinois on Sept. 22 and concludes with four straight road matches, culminating with regular-season finale at Penn State on Nov. 27.

Iowa faces Purdue, Minnesota, Maryland, Ohio State, Rutgers, and Penn State only once this season. The Hawkeyes will compete against Illinois, Nebraska, Michigan State, Michigan, Wisconsin, Northwestern, and Indiana in a home-and-home series.

The Hawkeyes will play four matches on Wednesday: at Illinois on Sept. 22, at Wisconsin on Oct. 6, at Illinois on Oct. 13, and at Nebraska on Oct. 20. The remaining matches fall on Friday and Saturdays, with the exception of Iowa’s match at Indiana on Sunday, Nov. 21.

The remaining nonconference schedule, ticket information, start times, and TV designations will be announced at a later date.

Full Big Ten Schedule:

Week 1
Wednesday, Sept. 22 Illinois
Saturday, Sept. 25 at Nebraska
Week 2
Friday, Oct. 1 Michigan State
Saturday, Oct. 2 Michigan
Week 3
Wednesday, Oct. 6 at Wisconsin
Saturday, Oct. 9 Purdue
Week 4
Wednesday, Oct. 13 at Illinois
Saturday, Oct. 16 Northwestern
Week 5
Wednesday, Oct. 20 Nebraska
Saturday, Oct. 23 at Northwestern
Week 6
Friday, Oct. 29 at Michigan State
Saturday, Oct. 30 at Michigan
Week 7
Friday, Nov. 5 Indiana
Saturday, Nov. 6 Wisconsin
Week 8
Friday, Nov. 12 Minnesota
Saturday, Nov. 13 Maryland
Week 9
Friday, Nov. 19 at Ohio State
Sunday, Nov. 21 at Indiana
Week 10
Friday, Nov. 26 at Rutgers
Saturday, Nov. 27 at Penn State

FFI Footer