Hawkeyes Advance 9 Individuals, 2 Relays to NCAA Indoor Championships

IOWA CITY, Iowa – The University of Iowa track and field program is sending nine individuals and both 4×400-meter relay teams to the NCAA Championships in Birmingham, Alabama, on March 11-12.

Eleven total entries marks a program record for the Hawkeyes. Three men qualified in the 400 meters (Jenoah McKiver, Chadrick Richards, Wayne Lawrence, Jr.) and two men qualified in the 60-meter hurdles (Grant Conway, Gratt Reed). Additional qualifiers for the men include Kalen Walker (60 meters), Austin West (heptathlon), Tyler Lienau (weight throw) and Nik Curtiss (shot put).

The men’s 4×400-meter relay of Richards, Julien Gillum, Lawrence, Jr. and McKiver qualified with the second-fastest time in the NCAA this year. For the women, the 4×400-meter quartet of Mariel Bruxvoort, Tesa Roberts, Payton Wensel and Mallory King qualified as the No. 8 seed.

To view a full list of NCAA qualifiers and seedings, visit bit.ly/3vxZ3FK