5 Hawkeyes Head to NCAA Championships

IOWA CITY, Iowa – Five University of Iowa track and field student-athletes qualified for the NCAA Championships in Albuquerque, New Mexico, on March 10-11, the NCAA announced on Tuesday.

Junior Myreanna Bebe qualified for the women’s 60-meter hurdles with the ninth-fastest time in the NCAA this season (8.07).

On the men’s side, four student-athletes will make the trip to the championships, including senior James Carter, Jr. in the long jump (7.85 meters) and triple jump (16.14 meters), junior Grant Conway in the 60-meter hurdles (7.69) and juniors Peyton Haack (6,007 points) and Austin West (5,861 points)in the heptathlon.

The NCAA Championships will be live streamed on ESPN+, starting at 10:30 a.m. CT on Friday, March 10 and starting at 12:30 p.m. CT on Saturday, March 11.