Vote Greene for the Doak Walker Award

Nov. 18, 2008

IOWA CITY, Iowa — So far this season running back Shonn Greene has produced 1,585 yards and 15 touchdowns for the University of Iowa football team. Now Hawkeye fans and college football enthusiasts can show their gratitude for Greene’s efforts by selecting him first on the ESPN Doak Walker poll.

Your vote will count. The final results of the poll count as one official vote for the Doak Walker finalists. The 10 semifinalists are Greene, Donald Brown (Connecticut), Glen Coffee (Alabama), Tyrell Fenroy (Louisiana-Lafayette), Kendall Hunter (Oklahoma State), LeSean McCoy (Pittsburgh), Knowshon Moreno (Georgia), Javon Ringer (Michigan State), Jacquizz Rodgers (Oregon State) and Evan Royster (Penn State).

To vote for Greene, click HERE and place his thumbnail in the No. 1 position.

The voting deadline is noon on Friday, Nov. 21.