Stanzi Tabbed As 2010 Premier Player Nominee

Aug. 9, 2010

IOWA CITY, IA – Premier Players has released a poll listing 15 of the best NCAA college football players for fans to decide which athlete will receive its 2010 Premier Player of College Football award. Fans from around the world have until December 5th to cast their votes. The athlete with the most votes will be announced December 18th.

“Fans are such a big part of the games, so we wanted to come up with an award that they can be a big part of too,” said Carnell Moore, CEO of Premier Players. “All the athletes on the list are Premier Players, but we will let the fans decide who gets the award in December.”

Premier Players is a sports information company connecting people from around the world to sports around the world. Whether a fan or an athlete, you can share your love of sports via live chat rooms, connection requests or story submissions to its monthly magazine: Premier Players.

To cast your vote for the 2010 Premier Player of College Football, go to and click on the Polls & Results tab.

Candidates for the 2010 Premier Player of College award include:
Andy Dalton, TCU
Dion Lewis, Pitt
Evan Royster, Penn State
Garrett Gilbert, Texas
Jacquizz Rodgers, Oregon State
Jake Locker, Washington
John Brantley, Florida
John Clay, Wisconsin
Jordan Jefferson, LSU
Kellen Moore, Boise State
Mark Herzlich, Boston College
Mark Ingram, Alabama
Ricky Stanzi, Iowa
Ryan Mallett, Arkansas
Terrelle Pryor, Ohio State