Iowa to Host AT&T National Diving Championships

Aug. 12, 2013

IOWA CITY, Iowa — The University of Iowa will serve as host to the AT&T National Diving Championships from Aug. 13-18 at the Campus Recreation and Wellness Center Pool.

Ten national titles will be awarded throughout the championships, with competition for both men and women in 1-meter springboard, 3-meter springboard, 10-meter platform, synchronized 3-meter and synchronized 10-meter.

Eight members of the U.S. team that competed at the FINA World Championships in Barcelona last month are those expected to compete at nationals, including former Hawkeye All-American Deidre Freeman. The Grinnell, Iowa, native finished 11th on the 1-meter and 22nd on 3-meter in her first World Championships.

Tickets can be purchased at the door and are $10 a day for adults and $7 for children 4-12 and University of Iowa students (with ID). Children 3 and under free. All-session passes are available for $40 for adults and $30 for children 4-12 and Iowa students.

Competition Schedule

Tuesday, August 13
10 a.m. – Men’s 1-meter Semifinal
3 p.m. – Women’s 1-meter Semifinal
6 p.m. – Men’s 1-meter Final
7 p.m. – Women’s 1-meter Final

Wednesday, August 14
10 a.m. – Men’s 3-meter Quarterfinal
3 p.m. – Women’s 10-meter Quarterfinal
5:30 p.m. – Men’s 3-meter Semifinal
7 p.m. – Women’s 10-meter Semifinal

Thursday, August 15
10 a.m. – Women’s 3-meter Quarterfinal
3 p.m. – Men’s 10-meter Quarterfinal
5:30 p.m. – Women’s 3-meter Semifinal
7 p.m. – Men’s 10-meter Semifinal

Friday, August 16
10 a.m. – Women’s 3-meter Synchro Preliminary
12 p.m. – Men’s 3-meter Synchro Preliminary
2 p.m. – Women’s 10-meter Synchro Preliminary
4 p.m. – Men’s 10-meter Synchro Preliminary

Saturday, August 17
10 a.m. – Men’s 10-meter Synchro Final
11 a.m. – Women’s 3-meter Synchro Final
12 p.m. – Men’s 3-meter Final
1:30 p.m. – Women’s 10-meter Final

Sunday, August 18
10 a.m. – Women’s Platform Synchro Final
11 a.m. – Men’s 3-meter Synchro Final
12 p.m. – Women’s 3-meter Final
1:30 p.m. – Men’s 10-meter Final