14 Hawkeyes Earn Big Ten Recognition

May 20, 2014

IOWA CITY, Iowa — The Big Ten Conference announced Tuesday that 14 members of the University of Iowa track and field team earned all-conference recognition following the 2014 Big Ten Outdoor Championships.

First team honors were awarded to high jump champion Khanishah Williams, 400 meters champion Elexis Guster, and the eight members of the men’s and women’s 400-meter championship relays. They include Keith Brown, Tevin Cee-Mincy, James Harrington, and O’Shea Wilson on the men’s side, and Brittany Brown, Guster, Lake Kwaza, and MonTayla Holder on the women’s team..

Five more Hawkeyes were named to the All-Big Ten second team following runner-up finishes. They include Zinnia Miller (long jump), Klyvens Delaunay (triple jump), Gable Hull (discus), Sam Joens (javelin), and Kevin Spejcher (high jump).

The conference also named Zinnia Miller and Drew Clark recipients of Iowa’s 2014 Big Ten Sportsmanship Award.