Women's Swimming & Diving Releases 2014-15 Schedule

June 25, 2014

IOWA CITY, Iowa — The University of Iowa women’s swimming and diving team will host nine home competitions at the Campus Recreation and Wellness Center Pool during the 2014-15 season, it was announced Wednesday by UI head coach Marc Long.

After sending student-athletes to the Phillips 66 National Championships in Irvine, California, to open the season, the Hawkeyes will host Michigan and Nebraska in their regular season dual opener on Oct. 3-4. The team will then hold its annual intrasquad meet on Oct. 10.

Iowa hits the road for a pair of Big Ten road duals on Oct. 17 and Oct. 30. The Hawkeyes will travel to East Lansing, Michigan, to square off against Michigan State on Oct. 17 before heading to Minneapolis to face Minnesota two weeks later.

Iowa opens the month of December by hosting the three-day Hawkeye Invitational. Notre Dame, Denver, Washington State and Wisconsin-Milwaukee are among the teams competing in the prelims/finals formatted event.

On Dec. 12, the Hawkeyes will host Iowa State in the annual Iowa Corn Cy-Hawk Series matchup at the CRWC Pool. Iowa has won four-straight duals over the Cyclones in the series.

After taking its winter training trip from Dec. 29 through Jan. 5, Iowa returns to the pool Jan. 17 at Illinois before hosting Northwestern on Jan. 24 in Iowa City. The Hawkeyes will then head to South Bend, Indiana, on Jan. 30-31 for the Shamrock Invitational before hosting Western Illinois on Feb. 6 in the final home dual of the season.

Iowa opens postseason competition at the 2015 Big Ten Championships, which will be held in Columbus, Ohio, from Feb. 18-21. The Hawkeyes will host a Last Chance Meet on March 2 before welcoming divers for the NCAA Zone D Diving Championships from March 9-11. The 2015 NCAA Women’s Swimming and Diving Championships will be held March 19-21 in Greensboro, North Carolina.

Following the completion of postseason competition, the Hawkeyes will host a long course intrasquad meet on April 11 in the final event of the 2014-15 season.