B1G Releases 2018-19 Conference Slate

Hawkeye Fan Shop — A Black & Gold Store | 24 Hawkeyes to Watch 2018-19 | Hawk Talk Monthly — June

IOWA CITY, Iowa – The Big Ten Conference announced its 2018-19 women’s basketball conference schedule on Tuesday. The Hawkeyes open Big Ten regular season play at Michigan State on Dec. 30 and conclude conference action at home against Northwestern on March 3.
The conference returns to an 18-game schedule for the first time since 2015-16. Iowa will play five Big Ten teams twice and eight teams once. The Hawkeyes play home/away matchups against Illinois, Michigan, Michigan State, Nebraska, and Purdue. Iowa hosts Wisconsin, Rutgers, Maryland, and Northwestern in Carver-Hawkeye Arena, and travels to Minnesota, Penn State, Ohio State, and Indiana.
Iowa’s 18-game conference slate includes three weekend home dates, including Sunday matchups against Purdue (Jan. 27), Maryland (Feb. 17), and Northwestern (March 3).
The Hawkeyes tallied an 11-5 record to tie for third in the Big Ten last season. Iowa finished the 2017-18 season 24-8 overall, and made an appearance at the NCAA Tournament as a No. 6 seed. The Hawkeyes return nine letterwinners, including starters Megan GustafsonKathleen DoyleMakenzie Meyer, and Alexis Sevillian. Gustafson was an All-American last season and the Big Ten Player of the Year (Media).
Tip times and television information will be announced at a later date. Iowa’s nonconference slate was announced earlier this month. To view the complete 2018-19 schedule, visit the Iowa women’s basketball schedule page on hawkeyesports.com.
Fans can request season tickets for the upcoming basketball season at the UI Athletics Ticket Office at Carver-Hawkeye Arena, over the phone at 1-800-IA-HAWKS, or online at hawkeyesports.com/tickets.
2018-19 Big Ten Schedule
Dec. 30            at Michigan State
Jan. 3               Nebraska 
Jan. 7               Wisconsin
Jan. 10             at Purdue
Jan. 14             at Minnesota
Jan. 17              Michigan
Jan. 20             at Illinois
Jan. 23             Rutgers 
Jan. 27             Purdue 
Jan. 31             at Michigan
Feb. 3              at Penn State
Feb. 7              Michigan State 
Feb. 10            at Ohio State
Feb. 14            Illinois
Feb. 17            Maryland
Feb. 21            at Indiana
Feb. 25            at Nebraska
March 3           Northwestern