B1G Releases 2021-22 Conference Slate

IOWA CITY, Iowa – The Big Ten Conference announced its 2021-22 women’s basketball conference schedule on Thursday.

The conference returns to an 18-game schedule. Iowa will play five Big Ten teams twice and eight teams once. The Hawkeyes play home/away matchups against Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska, and Northwestern. Iowa hosts Illinois, Maryland, Michigan State, and Ohio State in Carver-Hawkeye Arena, and travels to Penn State, Purdue, Rutgers, and Wisconsin.

The Hawkeyes tallied an 11-8 record in the Big Ten last season. Iowa finished the 2021-22 season 20-10 overall, and made the NCAA Sweet 16. The Hawkeyes return nine letterwinners, including all five starters including Caitlin Clark, Monika Czinano, Gabbie Marshall, Kate Martin, and McKenna Warnock. Clark was an All-American and Co-Freshman of the Year last season and the Big Ten Freshman of the Year.

Dates, tip time, and television information will be announced at a later date.


Home & Away – Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska, Northwestern

Home Only – Illinois, Maryland, Michigan State, Ohio State

Away Only – Penn State, Purdue, Rutgers, Wisconsin