Hawkeyes Send 4 Divers to NCAA Zones

IOWA CITY, Iowa — The University of Iowa women’s swimming and diving team will send four divers to Madison, Wisconsin, to compete in the NCAA Zone D Diving Championships from March 7-9 at the Soderholm Family Aquatic Center.

Iowa’s qualifying divers will include senior Samantha Tamborski, sophomores Sarah Ballard and Claire Hartley and freshman Makayla Hughbanks. Tamborski is looking to qualify for the NCAA Championships for a fourth consecutive season.

Tamborski capped off her career as a Hawkeye with an impressive final season. The Colorado native qualified for Zones off both the 1 (287.32) and 3-meter (338.10) springboards. Her 3-meter score was a team-best and ranks seventh all-time in school history.

Ballard also qualified on both the 1 (306.30) and 3-meter (314.55) championships. Her 1-meter score was the top team score and is 10th all-time in school history.

Hartley has season-bests of 251.03 (1-meter) and 267.75 (3-meter), while Hughbanks’ season-best are 277.20 (1-meter) and 3-meter (266.18).

Live results will be available on divemeets.com.