Caitlin Clark Named To Wooden Award National Ballot

IOWA CITY, Iowa – University of Iowa women’s basketball junior Caitlin Clark is one of 15 student-athletes that will be on the ballot for the Wooden Award, which is presented annually to the most outstanding player who achieves tremendous on-court success. The announcement was made on Saturday by the Los Angeles Athletic Club.

All balloted players have been certified by their university to meet or exceed the qualifications for the Wooden Award as set forth by Coach Wooden when the Award was established.

Clark was named Big Ten Player of the Year for the second straight season earlier this week. She was the 10th Big Ten player to repeat in consecutive seasons.

She has registered +25 points, +5 rebounds, and +5 assists in 15 games this year and 37 times in her career which is the most in NCAA women’s basketball history. Clark is leading the Hawkeyes with 27.2 ppg, 8.1 rpg, and 7.4 apg. Since 2009-10, Clark joins the likes of Luka Doncic, LeBron James, Russel Westbrook, and James Harden as the only players to average 27 ppg, 8 apg, and 7 rpg in a single season.

This season, Clark is the only player in the nation with more than 800 points, 210 rebounds, 210 assists, and 30 steals. She has netted 800 points in back-to-back seasons.

Clark and the nationally ranked Hawkeyes are set to play Maryland in the Semifinals of the Big Ten Tournament at 4 p.m. (CT) this afternoon inside the Target Center in Minneapolis, Minn. The game will broadcast on Big Ten Network.

Following is the complete Wooden Award National Ballot list:

Caitlin Clark, Iowa

Aliyah Boston, South Carolina

Cameron Brink, Stanford

Aaliyah Edwards, Connecticut

Mackenzie Holmes, Indiana

Ashley Joens, Iowa State

Haley Jones, Stanford

Elizabeth Kitley, Virginia Tech

Ta’Niya Latson, Florida State

Olivia Miles, Notre Dame

Diamond Miller, Maryland

Aneesah Morrow, DePaul

Alissa Pili, Utah

Maddy Siegrist. Villanova

Hailey Van Lith, Louisville