3 Hawkeyes Named CSC Academic All-District Selections

IOWA CITY, Iowa – University of Iowa women’s basketball had three players named to the College Sports Communicators Academic All-District selection, it was announced Tuesday by the CSC. Caitlin Clark, Molly Davis and Gabbie Marshall earned all-district honors for the Hawkeyes.

To be eligible for the award, nominees must have a 3.5 GPA and completed one full calendar year at their current institution and is at least a sophomore academically and athletically. Nominees must also be a starter or important to the team and participated in at least 50 percent of the team’s contests.

Clark owns a career 3,800+ points and she recently became the first Division-I player to record 1,000+ points in back-to-back seasons. A native of West Des Moines, Iowa, Clark is once again a finalist for every major national player of the year award. Clark leads the nation in assists (8.7 assists per game) and in scoring (31.8 points per game) after becoming the first player to finish No. 1 in both categories in back-to-back seasons.

Davis earned her first academic honor as a Hawkeye, she was on the All-MAC Academic squad on two occasions while at Central Michigan. Davis was named to the All-Tournament team at the Gulf Coast Showcase earlier this season.

Marshall became the first Iowa women’s basketball player in program history to notch 200+ 3-pointers and 200+ steals in a career earlier this season. She also became the 44th Hawkeye in program history to eclipse 1,000-career points.

Clark advances to the CSC Academic All-America ballot. First, second and third-team Academic All-America honorees will be announced April 16.

1-Seed Iowa will travel to Albany to take on 5-Seed Colorado in the Sweet 16 of the NCAA Tournament on Saturday at 2:30 p.m. (CT). The contest will air nationally on ABC and the Hawkeye Radio Network.