Iowa Women's Tennis Endowed Scholarships

Jan. 3, 2005

In 1999, Pat Gauron established the Eugene and Pat Gauron Women’s Tennis Scholarship. It was one of the first scholarships to benefit the women’s athletic program at the University of Iowa.

Gene was a psychologist in the UI Department of Psychiatry and later worked for the UI Spine Diagnostic and Treatment Center. He also served as a sports psychologist for various UI athletic teams. Gene died in 1995. Pat, a UI graduate, is still an avid fan and attends numerous Hawkeye sporting events. She was named an Honorary Letterwinner in 2002.

Scholarship Award Winners:

1999 Shera Wiegler
2000 Toni Neykova
2001 Jennifer Hodgman
2002 Jennifer Hodgman
2003 Chelsea Glynn
2004 Meg Racette
2005 Jacqueline Lee
2006 Milica Veselinovic
2007 Milica Veselinovic
2008 Milica Veselinovic
2009 Alexis Dorr
2010 Sonja Molnar
2011 Ally Majercik
Print Friendly Version