Hawkeyes in the NFL: Super Bowl Recap

Feb. 4, 2013

Hawkeyes in the NFL: 2012 Photo Gallery

IOWA CITY, Iowa — Former Hawkeyes Jim Caldwell, Sean Considine and Marshal Yanda earned Super Bowl rings as Baltimore defeated San Francisco in Super Bowl XLVII on Sunday night. Caldwell serves as the Ravens’ offensive coordinator, Considine is an eighth-year safety and Yanda is a sixth-year offensive lineman.

Eighteen Hawkeyes have now been on the roster of teams that went on to win the Super Bowl.

Sean Considine – DB – Baltimore Ravens: Considine played in all 20 games this season, helping the Ravens win Super Bowl XLVII.

Marshal Yanda – OL – Baltimore Ravens: Yanda, named an AFC Pro Bowl starter for the second-straight season, started for the Ravens in their 34-31 win over San Francisco in Super Bowl XLVII . The Pro Football Weekly/PFWA 2012 All-NFL Team selection has made 76 career starts in six years for the Ravens.