2016 Big Ten Men's Basketball Opponents Designated

Feb. 19, 2015

fbgold.jpg twitgold222-bluebird.jpg fbblack.jpg twitblack-whitebird.jpg

ROSEMONT, Ill. — The Big Ten Conference announced Thursday each team’s home and away, and single-play home or away designations for the 2016 men’s and women’s basketball conference season.

Iowa will play Indiana, Michigan, Michigan State, Penn State and Purdue home and away. The Hawkeyes will play the remaining league teams once, hosting Minnesota, Nebraska, Northwestern and Wisconsin while traveling to Illinois, Maryland, Ohio State, and Rutgers.

Each conference team will play five new teams home and away in 2016. The designations were determined randomly.

Iowa hosts Rutgers tonight at 7 p.m. (CT) on Mediacom Court at Carver-Hawkeye Arena. Tickets are available for $27 for adults, and $15 for youth and UI students.

Iowa’s 2016 Big Ten Opponent Designations
Home/Away Home Away
Indiana Minnesota Illinois
Michigan Nebraska Maryland
Michigan State Northwestern Ohio State
Penn State Wisconsin Rutgers
Print Friendly Version