Iowa Field Hockey Announces 2017 Schedule

Hawkeye Fan Shop — A Black & Gold Store | 24 Hawkeyes to Watch 2016-17 | Hawk Talk Monthly — June 2017

IOWA CITY, Iowa — The University of Iowa field hockey team hosts eight home games at Grant Field in 2017, UI head coach Lisa Cellucci announced Tuesday.  
Iowa opens its season hosting the Big Ten/ACC Challenge Aug. 26-27. The Hawkeyes host Wake Forest on Aug. 26 at 2 p.m. and North Carolina on Aug. 27 at 2 p.m.
Following the Big Ten/ACC Challenge, Iowa heads west to face Stanford on Sept. 1 before meeting California and UC Davis on Sept. 3-4. The Hawkeyes host New Hampshire on Sept. 8 and Sept. 10, before opening Big Ten play against 2016 Big Ten Tournament Champion Penn State in State College on Sept. 15.
The Hawkeyes travel to Penn (Sept. 17), Maryland (Sept. 22), and Rutgers (Sept. 24), before returning home to host Indiana on Sept. 29. Following one final non-conference game at Duke on Oct. 8, Iowa hosts Northwestern and Michigan on Oct. 13 and 15, respectively.
Iowa closes its regular season at Michigan State on Oct. 20, before hosting Ohio State on Oct. 22.
The top eight teams in conference standings will advance to the 2017 Big Ten Tournament. The top four teams host the first round of competition, while the semifinals and finals will be played in East Lansing, Michigan.
2017 Schedule
BIG/ACC Challenge
Aug. 26                 Wake Forest         Iowa City, Iowa                2 PM
Aug. 27                 UNC                       Iowa City, Iowa                 2 PM
Sept. 1                  Stanford                 Palo Alto, Calif.                4 PM
Sept. 3                  California               Berkeley, Calif.                 12 PM
Sept. 4                  UC Davis                 Davis, Calif.                     12 PM
Sept. 8                  New Hampshire     Iowa City, Iowa                6 PM
Sept. 10                New Hampshire     Iowa City, Iowa                12 PM
Sept. 15                Penn State              State College, Pa.          5 PM
Sept. 17                Penn                      Philadelphia                      12 PM
Sept. 22                Maryland               College Park, Md.             3 PM
Sept. 24                Rutgers                   New Brunswick, N.J.      12 PM
Sept. 29                Indiana                   Iowa City, Iowa                4 PM
Oct. 8                    Duke                      Durham, N.C.                     12 PM
Oct. 13                  Northwestern        Iowa City, Iowa                 3 PM
Oct. 15                  Michigan               Iowa City, Iowa                   12 PM
Oct. 20                  Michigan State      East Lansing, Mich.        3 PM
Oct. 22                  Ohio State             Iowa City, Iowa                  1 PM
Big Ten Tournament
Oct. 28                  First Round                TBD                                 TBD
Nov. 3                   Semifinals              East Lansing, Mich.           TBD
Nov. 5                   Championship        East Lansing, Mich.          TBD