Hawkeyes Earn No. 4 Seed at Big Ten Tournament

IOWA CITY, Iowa  – The University of Iowa women’s tennis team will be the No. 4 seed when the 2021 Big Ten Women’s Tennis Tournament begins Wednesday, April 28, in Madison, Wisconsin.

The No. 41 Hawkeyes finished the conference season 12-4 and earned a double-bye to the quarterfinals on Friday, April 30, at 6 p.m. (CT). Iowa will play the winner of Nebraska and Maryland/Rutgers. Maryland and Rutgers play Wednesday in the opening round.

All 14 women’s tennis programs will play in the tournament, which takes place at the University of Wisconsin’s Nielsen Tennis Stadium. Ohio State, Michigan and Northwestern earned the top three seeds.

The Big Ten Tournament semifinals will be played May 1 at 10 a.m. and 2 p.m., while the conference championship game is set for 2 p.m. May 2.

Fans can also stay up to date with the tournament at the tournament central page on Big Ten Women’s Tennis page.

2021 Big Ten Women's Tennis Tournament Bracket