8 Hawkeyes Named NFHCA Scholars of Distinction

IOWA CITY, Iowa – Eight University of Iowa field hockey student-athletes have been named National Field Hockey Coaches Association Division I Scholars of Distinction. The eight honorees are tied for the second-most nationally.

The Hawkeye award recipients include Meghan Conroy, Hillary Cox, Harper Dunne, Mia Magnotta, Lokke Stribos, Sofie Stribos, Amelia Williams and Jacey Wittel.

The NFHCA’s Scholars of Distinction program recognizes student-athletes who have achieved a cumulative grade point average of 3.9 or higher through the first semester of the 2021-22 academic year. The NFHCA recognized more than 280 student-athletes nationally.

The Hawkeyes finished the 2021 season with a 17-3 overall record with an outright Big Ten regular season title. Iowa advanced to the Elite Eight for the 20th time in program history where they fell 1-0 to eventual national champion Northwestern.