8 Hawkeyes Recognized By Big Ten

IOWA CITY, Iowa — Eight University of Iowa football student-athletes on offense were recognized by the Big Ten Conference with postseason honors on Wednesday.

Three Hawkeye offensive linemen were selected third-team All-Big Ten: C Logan Jones (coaches), OG Connor Colby (coaches; media) and OG Nick DeJong (coaches). Jones and DeJong were also honorable mention honorees by the media voting group.

Five additional Hawkeyes garnered honorable mention recognition, including TE Erick All (coaches); OG Rusty Feth (coaches; media); OT Gennings Dunker (media); Leshon Williams (coaches; media); OT Mason Richman (coaches; media).

Jones and Colby each started 11 games during the regular season and DeJong has started six games, but has been a valuable piece, seeing time at both guard positions and as a reserve tackle. The trio paved the way for a rushing attack that has averaged 122.9 yards per game in 2023.

All is Iowa’s third-leading receiver despite missing the final five games because of injury. He made 21 catches for 299 yards and a team-best three touchdowns before suffering a season-ending injury in the road win at Wisconsin. It is the second time All has earned honorable-mention All-Big Ten recognition (2021 at Michigan).

Williams earns his first career honor after rushing for a team-high 779 yards and one touchdown during the regular season. The Illinois native has three 100-yard games, including a 174-yard performance in the road win in Madison. He had an 82-yard touchdown run in the game — Iowa’s longest rush since 1997.

Feth, Dunker and Richman each earned honorable mention recognition. Feth started seven games in his first season in Iowa City, while Dunker and Richman were mainstays at right tackle and left tackle, respectively. The Hawkeyes rushed for 200 yards at Wisconsin – the most since 2008 – and the rushing attack put up 179 yards against Rutgers and 163 at Nebraska against two top-10 rushing defenses.

Feth is an honorable-mention All-Big Ten selection after earning second-team All-MAC honors in 2022. It is the third straight year Richman has earned honorable mention all-league honors.

Iowa, the Big Ten West Division champion for the second time in three years, will face No. 2 Michigan in the Big Ten Championship Game on Saturday at 7:15 p.m. (CT) at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis. The game will be televised on FOX.


C Logan Jones (coaches)
OG Connor Colby (coaches; media)
OG Nick DeJong (coaches)

TE Erick All (coaches); OG Rusty Feth (coaches; media); OT Gennings Dunker (media); Leshon Williams (coaches; media); OT Mason Richman (coaches; media).