Three Hawkeyes Named To Big Ten Teams

May 1, 2006

IOWA CITY – Three rowers from the University of Iowa have been honored by the Big Ten Conference. Lydia McGee, the only senior on this year’s squad, was named to the first all-Big Ten team. Freshman Kristin Kelly was named to the second all-Big Ten team. Sophomore Alyssa Langerud was recognized with the Big Ten Sportsmanship Award.

The Hawkeyes placed sixth at the Big Ten Championships last weekend. They will return to action May 11-14 when they race at the Central Regionals in Oakridge, TN.