Ten Hawkeyes Earn Academic All-Conference Honors

July 12, 2006

IOWA CITY – Ten members of the University of Iowa baseball team were among 59 Hawkeye athletes to be named to the Big Ten Conference’s Spring Academic all-Conference team.

Seniors Austin Seward, Aaron Reasland, Mike Mogard, L.J. Mims, Jeff Maitland and Tim Gudex, along with juniors Neal Coleman, Tom Moreland and Chris Zinn and sophomore Ben Geelan were all honored by the Big Ten.

To be eligible for an academic all-Big Ten selection, student-athletes must be letterwinners in at least their second academic year and carry a career grade point average of 3.0 or better.

Print Friendly Version