Big Ten Announces Conference Matchups

June 16, 2011

PARK RIDGE, Ill. — The Big Ten Conference has announced league matchups for the 2011-12 women’s basketball season. The conference season will consist of 16 games, with Iowa playing five teams twice and six teams once (three teams at home and three teams on the road).

The Hawkeyes will face Michigan, Nebraska, Northwestern, Purdue and Wisconsin both home and away next season. Iowa will host Illinois, Michigan State and Minnesota and will travel to Indiana, Ohio State and Penn State.

Dates, times and television information for the Big Ten schedule will be released at a later date.

In addition, Iowa’s complete non-conference schedule will be released later this summer.