12 Hawkeyes to Compete at Lindenwood Open

Hawkeye Fan Shop — A Black & Gold Store | 24 Hawkeyes to Watch – 2017-18 | Fight For Iowa | 2018 UWW World Cup | Season Tickets | Hawk Talk Monthly — November 2017 | VIDEO — Iowa City Duals

ST. CHARLES, Missouri — Twelve Hawkeyes will compete at the Lindenwood Open on Saturday at Robert F. Hyland Arena on the campus of Lindenwood University in St. Charles, Missouri.
The tournament is streamed at FloWrestling.com.
The Lindenwood Open has two divisions. Perez Perez (125), Aaron Meyer (141), Jeren Glosser (149), Stephen Alvarez (149), Jeremiah Moody (165), Cade Brownlee (197), Jacob Warner (197), and Aaron Costello (285) compete in the Gold Division.
Danny Murphy (141), Myles Wilson (184), Sam Cook (197), and Connor Corbin (197) compete in the Black Division.
The Lindenwood Open is the second open tournament for the Hawkeyes this season. Warner, Costello, Moody, Glosser, Wilson, and Cook won titles at the Luther Open on Nov. 11.
The Hawkeyes dual season opens Friday when Iowa Central, Buffalo, and North Dakota State visit Carver-Hawkeye Arena for the Iowa City Duals. Competition begins at 10 a.m.