Hawkeyes Release 2021 Schedule

IOWA CITY, Iowa – The Big Ten Conference released the details of the University of Iowa baseball team’s schedule on Wednesday. The Hawkeyes will play 44 conference-only games during the 2021 season.

Iowa will open the season with neutral site competitions during the first two weeks. The Hawkeyes will play a four-game series against Michigan from March 5-7 in Round Rock, Texas, before playing four games against Nebraska and Ohio State from March 12-14.

The Hawkeyes’ home opener is slated for March 19-21 against Nebraska. Iowa will also host home series against Minnesota (April 9-11), a four-game weekend with Maryland and Northwestern (April 23-25), Penn State (May 7-9), and Illinois (May 14-16).

Iowa will travel to Big Ten campuses for a four-game weekend against Ohio State/Maryland (March 26-28), Purdue (April 2-4), Rutgers (April 16-18), Indiana (April 30-May 2), Northwestern (May 21-23), and Michigan State (May 28-30).

Due to the Big Ten-only schedule, there will not be a Big Ten Tournament in 2021. The regular season champion will earn the league’s automatic bid into the NCAA Tournament.