Hawkeyes Open Season at Luther Open

IOWA CITY, Iowa — The University of Iowa wrestling program announced Wednesday that it will open its 2021-22 season Saturday at the Luther Open.

Twenty-one Hawkeyes, including six returning All-Americans, compete in Decorah, Iowa, beginning at 9 a.m. (CT). Live results are available at Trackwrestling.com and live video of all mats is available at FloWrestling.com.

Gates open at 7:30 a.m. Concessions are available starting at 8 a.m. Masks are required for all fans and event workers.

Admission is $20 for adults and $10 for students and senior citizens (65+). Children under five are admitted for free. Wristbands will be given to each spectator to come and go throughout the day.

More information is available at luthernorse.com.

Elite Division
125 – Jesse Ybarra
133 – Austin DeSanto, *Cullan Schreiver
141 – Jaydin Eierman, Leif Schroeder
149 – Vince Turk, *Bretli Reyna, Cobe Siebrecht
157 – Kaleb Young
165 – Alex Marinelli, *Patrick Kennedy, Joe Kelly
174 – *Brennan Swafford
184 – Abe Assad
197 – Jacob Warner, Zach Glazier
285 – Aaron Costello

Silver Division (freshman only)
133 – Charles Matthews
141 – *Wyatt Henson
157 – *Sebastian Robles
184 – *Andrew Simaz