Big Ten Announces Academic Honors

March 28, 2007


The Big Ten Conference has announced that 34 University of Iowa student-athletes have been named to the 2007 winter Academic all-Conference team. The list includes student-athletes from men’s basketball (2), women’s basketball (3), men’s gymnastics (6), women’s gymnastics (5), men’s swimming and diving (7), women’s swimming and diving (7) and wrestling (3).

To be eligible for an academic all-Big Ten selection, student-athletes must be letterwinners and be in at least their second academic year at the institution. They must also carry a career grade point average of 3.0 or better.

Men’s Basketball (2)
Adam Haluska
Brett Wessels

Women’s Basketball (3)
Wendy Ausdemore
Jenee Graham
Krista VandeVenter

Men’s Gymnastics (6)
Jacob Becker
Jacques Bouchard
Bryan Bourland
Tom Buese
Drew Ignoto
Diego Mercado-Austin

Women’s Gymnastics (5)
Katie Burke
Beth Dilick
Danielle Legeai
Kara Pinjuv
Ally Zipse

Men’s Swimming and Diving (7)
Drew DeLashmutt
Nick Divan
Nathan Keeling
Andrej Lenert
Andy Miner
Jacob Moore
Seth Tweedy

Women’s Swimming and Diving (7)
Alison Gschwend
Heather Hall
Emily Hoefler
Nicole Nemmers
Erin Petty
Robin Samples
Meghan Sievertsen

Wrestling (3)
Eric Luedke
Lucas Magnani
Joe Uker

Click HERE for more information about the Big Ten Network.