Public Invited to attend UI Hall of Fame Ceremony

IOWA CITY, Iowa — The University of Iowa Athletics Department and the National Iowa Varsity Club are hosting the 2021 Hall of Fame induction ceremony Friday, Sept. 3, at 5 p.m. (CT) at the Grand Ballroom of the Hyatt Regency Coralville Hotel and Conference Center (formerly the Coralville Marriott and Convention Center).

The event is free and open to the public. For more information call the Iowa Varsity Club office at (319) 335-9247.

The 2021 class includes Dan Bachman (Gymnastics), Kari Hamel (Volleyball), Kristi Hanks (Softball), Frank Kinney Holbrook (Football), Kristen Holmes (Field Hockey), Roy Marble (Basketball), Fred Mims (Administration), Diane Nukuri (Track and Field/Cross Country), Brad Penrith (Wrestling), and Ed Podolak (Football).