June 21, 2007

Six former Olympians, 50 all-Americans and 64 first-team all-Big Ten Conference selections – including three student-athletes who were named the league’s most valuable player – were among the former Hawkeyes who gathered in late April on the University of Iowa campus for the 20 year anniversary of Iowa’s 1986 NCAA Championship team.

Anchoring the celebration was the participation Dr. Christine Grant, the UI’s former director of women’s intercollegiate athletics, and former and current UI field hockey coaches Judith Davidson – the coach of the ’86 squad – Beth Beglin and Tracey Gresbaum. Together, the coaches have a combined record of 477-187-22 at the UI.

Friends of the UI and fans of the Iowa field hockey program are invited to experience the weekend in video and pictures.

The Weekend in Pictures

Click HERE to review pictures from Friday night’s social.

Click HERE to review pictures from Friday’s golf outing.

Click HERE to review pictures from Saturday’s Alumni Game.

Click HERE to review pictures from the banquet held on Saturday evening.

Watch the Video

Click HERE to watch the video shown during Saturday’s banquet.

Print Friendly Version