5 Hawkeyes Named NFHCA Division I Scholars of Distinction

IOWA CITY, Iowa – Five University of Iowa field hockey student-athletes – Hillary Cox, Lauren DeRose, Harper Dunne, Mia Magnotta, and Sofie Stribos – have been named National Field Hockey Coaches Association Scholars of Distinction, it was announced Monday by the NFHCA.

It is the fourth consecutive honor for Dunne, while Cox and Stribos have earned the distinction three years in a row.

This distinguished program acknowledges exceptional undergraduate student-athletes who have consistently maintained an impressive cumulative grade-point average of 3.9 or higher throughout the fall semester of the 2023-24 academic year.

Iowa finished the 2023 season with a 13-6 overall record and an NCAA Sweet 16 appearance.