Four Hawkeyes Named to National Academic Squad

March 3, 2004

IOWA CITY – Four members of the University of Iowa field hockey team were named to the National Field Hockey Coaches Association Division I National Academic Squad today. Seniors Pattie Gillern and Jess Zosky, along with junior Tammy Leister and freshman Kelly Slattery were each named to the team.

It was the third time Gillern and Zosky brought home the honor, and the first time for both Leister and Slattery.