Pfeiffer Named to All-Tournament Team

Nov. 7, 2005

The Big Ten All-Tournament team was announced at the conclusion of the championship game between Michigan and Indiana on Sunday afternoon. Lauren Pfeiffer, a freshman midfielder for the Hawkeyes, was among the 11 players selected to the team.

The Mt. Laurel, NJ, native scored a penalty stroke goal in Iowa’s game against Michigan in the first round of the tournament. In the second half of the contest, the Hawkeyes earned a penalty stroke when Michigan goalie Beth Riley used her body to cover up an Iowa shot. Pfeiffer scored her eighth season goal on her first collegiate penalty stroke.

Also on the All-Tournament team were Mallory Reabold and Morgan Albini of Indiana, Beth Riley and Lori Hillman of Michigan, Christina Kirkaldy of Michigan State, Cassie Miller of Northwestern, Lucy Clayton and Florencia Stier of Ohio State, and Bekah Hostetler and Sara Cahill of Penn State. Hillman was the Tournament MVP for the second straight year.