11 Hawkeyes Named to National Academic Squad

24 Hawkeyes to Watch 2018-19 | Hawk Talk Monthly — March

IOWA CITY, Iowa — Eleven members of the University of Iowa field hockey team have been selected to the 2018 Zag Field Hockey/NFHCA Division I National Academic Squad, the National Field Hockey Coaches Association announced Thursday. Iowa’s 11 honorees are a program record.
Senior Riley Kniptash and juniors Ryley Miller, Leslie Speight, and Isabella Solaroli are each three-time selections. Senior Makenna Grewe is a two-time honoree. Sophomore Ellie Holley and freshmen Meghan Conroy, Makenna Maguire, Cat Nicholson, Anthe Nijziel, and Lokke Stribos are first-time selections.
The Division I National Academic Squad program recognizes student-athletes who have achieved a cumulative GPA of 3.30 or higher through the first semester of the 2018-19 academic year.
Iowa opens its spring slate at Duke on April 6 at 2 p.m. (CT).

FFI footer