5 Hawkeyes Qualify for Indoor Nationals

IOWA CITY, Iowa — Five University of Iowa track and field athletes have qualified for the 2021 NCAA Indoor Track and Field Championships hosted by the University of Arkansas on March 11-13 at Randal Tyson Track Center in Fayetteville, Arkansas.

The qualifying Hawkeyes include Jamal Britt in the 60-meter hurdles, Mallory King in the 800 meters, Wayne Lawrence, Jr. in the 400 meters, and Peyton Haack and Austin West in the Heptathlon.

Live championship coverage will be streamed on ESPN3. A re-air of the championship will take place starting at 8 p.m. (CT) Sunday, March 14 on ESPNU.

For more information regarding the Division I indoor track and field championships is available at hawkeyesports.com/tracklive.

Seed, Athlete, event (schedule CT)

2. Jamal Britt, 60-meter hurdles (semis: Friday, 2:15 p.m. | finals: Saturday, 2:10 p.m.)
5. Peyton Haack, Heptathlon (Friday, 11 a.m. | Saturday, 10 a.m.)
7. Wayne Lawrence, Jr., 400 meters (semis: Friday, 2:25 p.m. | finals: Saturday, 2:20 p.m.)
14. Mallory King, 800 meters (semis: Friday, 6:40 p.m. | finals: Saturday, 5:25 p.m.)
14. Austin West, Heptathlon (Friday, 11 a.m. | Saturday 10 a.m.)