Postseason Information
Big Ten Tournament

Big Ten Tournament

Thursday, March 6 – Sunday, March 10
Hosted at the Target Center, Minneapolis, Minnesota

Tournament Central

Seeding for the tournament will be announced the evening of Sunday, March 3.

Find Tickets
NCAA Selection Sunday

NCAA Selection Sunday

Sunday, March 17

The Women’s bracket will be announced starting around 7pm CT and aired on ESPN.

First Four

First Four

Wednesday, March 20 & Thursday, March 21

If Iowa is selected as a 1 seed, a First Four game would be held at Carver-Hawkeye Arena.

First & Second Rounds

First & Second Rounds


First Round – Friday, March 22 & Saturday, March 23
Second Round – Sunday, March 24 & Monday, March 25

The top four seeds in each region will host the first and second rounds of the NCAA Tournament.
In anticipation of hosting at Carver-Hawkeye Arena, information regarding ticket requests for current Iowa Women’s Basketball season ticket holders is detailed below.

Season Ticket Holder Requests for NCAA 1st & 2nd Rounds

Current women’s basketball season ticket holders may now request all-Session tickets for the 1st & 2nd Rounds of the NCAA Women’s Basketball Tournament should Iowa host.
Login to your Hawkeye Ticketing account to submit your ticket request.

  • Orders will be processed once hosting is secured. Deadline to request is March 10th.
  • Per NCAA seating requirements your 2023-24 season ticket location is not guaranteed. Seats are being allocated based on priority and availability.
  • The credit card provided at check out will be charged once hosting is confirmed.
  • In the event Iowa does NOT host NCAA Women’s Basketball 1st & 2nd Rounds, all orders will be cancelled.
  • 1st and 2nd Rounds will be held from March 22-25. Specific dates will not be determined until the bracket is released on March 17.
  • Due to selling out Carver-Hawkeye Arena as season tickets, we do not anticipate having additional tickets available for sale.
  • Everyone, regardless of age, will need a ticket should Iowa host games for the 1st & 2nd rounds of the NCAA Women’s Basketball Championship.

Prices for 2023-2024 NCAA First & Second Rounds

Adults, Senior, and UI Staff – $75
Youth (18 & Under) – $50

Sweet Sixteen & Elite Eight

Sweet Sixteen & Elite Eight


Sweet Sixteen – Friday, March 29 & Saturday, March 30
Elite Eight – Sunday, March 31 & Monday, April 1

The Sweet 16 and Elite 8 games will be played at two Regional sites:
Portland, Oregon at the Rose Quarter Arena
Albany, New York at MVP Arena

Regional Tickets
Final Four

Final Four

Friday, April 5

Hosted at Rocket Mortgage FieldHouse in Cleveland, Ohio
Games will be played back-to-back starting at 6:30pm CT and broadcast on ESPN.

Schedule of Events in Cleveland

Tickets & Information
2024 National Championship Game

2024 National Championship Game

Sunday, April 7

Hosted at Rocket Mortgage FieldHouse in Cleveland, Ohio.
Tipoff at 2pm CT on ABC.

Championship Tickets